Saturday, February 10, 2007

Shelby County in Ambulance Crisis?

Shelby county residents did you know that there are 6 ambulances to cover all of the unincorprated areas of Shelby county, including Germantown and Collierville.I want you all to think about that!
What has the Mayor and Shelby County Council been doing? Do they value life at all? There have been many recent issues with long waits for ambulances, even possible deaths because of long waits.Do you accept that as the best Sheby county residents deserve?


Please I implore you to write the Commercial Appeal, all the local and state politicians, tell your friends, family, co-workers, and everyone you can think of. Let's push for some real solutions, enough of the baloney!

Those of you outside of Shelby county please help us, pass the word, you can still help with writing letters, makes some phone calls, do something, please.

Contact Information: Mayor A C Wharton, Jr.
160 N. Main Street, Suite 850
Memphis, TN 38103
Voice: (901) 545-4500Fax: (901) 545-4759
acwharton@shelbycountytn.gov

Shelby County Board of Commissioners
160 N. Main Street, Suite 450
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone - (901) 545-4301FAX - (901) 545-4283


District 1 Position 1
Commissioner Mike Ritz
(901) 545-4301
mike.ritz@shelbycountytn.gov

District 1 Position 2
Commissioner George S. Flinn, Jr.
(901) 545-4301
george.flinn@shelbycountytn.gov


District 1 Position 3
Commissioner Mike Carpenter
901) 545-4301
mike.carpenter@shelbycountytn.gov


District 2 Postion 1
Commissioner J. W. Gibson, II
(901) 545-4301
jw.gibson@shelbycountytn.gov


District 2 Position 2
Commissioner Henri E. Brooks
(901) 545-4301
henri.brooks@shelbycountytn.gov

District 2 Position 3
Commissioner Deidre Malone
(901) 545-4301
deidre.malone@shelbycountytn.gov

District 3 Position 1
Commissioner James M. Harvey
(901) 545-4301
james.harvey@shelbycountytn.gov


District 3 Position 2
Commissioner Sidney Chism
(901) 545-4301
sidney.chism@shelbycountytn.gov

District 3 Position 3
Commissioner Joe S. Ford
(901) 545-4301
joe.ford@shelbycountytn.gov

District 4, Position 1
Commissioner Joyce Avery
(901) 545-4301
joyce.avery@shelbycountytn.gov

District 4 Position 2
Commissioner Wyatt Bunker
(901) 545-4301
wyatt.bunker@shelbycountytn.gov

District 4 Position 3
Commissioner David Lillard
Office Phone: (901) 524-5176
Home Phone: (901) 751-3366
dlillard@bpjlaw.com


District 5Commissioner
Steve Mulroy
(901) 545-4301
steve.mulroy@shelbycountytn.gov

No comments: